Father, forgive me, I will not fight for your Israel

And when you told your father? “Dad was astonished and angry that I had been there and endangered my life. After that we had conversations. He supported me as his daughter and we have a good relationship, but he is decidedly opposed to what I do and even more to my refusal to serve in the army.

“At first he thought this was a passing phase of adolescence and later he understood that this is coming from a place deep inside me. He and I have very similar characters. I, too, fight to the end for what I believe in. But we are opposites ideologically.” >>>>>

It’s worth repeating…She is a perfect example of why Muslims should not be hating any one group of people. She has made a decision of conscience. It is a brave one that places her morals above her nation’s call of duty. May she receive the blessings and protection for her decision.

7 Responses to Father, forgive me, I will not fight for your Israel

  1. Geistreisender says:

    Thank you!

  2. deni sudiana says:

    PEACE FOR ALL…

    KEEP YOUR FIGHT FOR PEACE BECAME REALITY IN PALESTINE & ISRAEL…

  3. Vasu says:

    And a child shall lead us.

    The ability to see through the social conditioning and politics at that age, Wow!

    Support them at : http://www.jewishvoiceforpeace.org/

    We are one. I promise.

  4. Hello Omer,
    yes indeed, you are one of those Girls i felt immedeatly in love in the later 60es. That is the time when i refused to get an Officer ofthe german Bundswehr, because i knew, what will follow in the net couple of years. And now the german Army make War in Afghanistan in Jugoslavia, in Somalia, in Iraque too – everywhere … sorry, my English is cruel, but i hope you camn understand it.

    Best Whishes and keep on fighting

    yours
    Hartmut Barth-Engelbart
    http://www.barth-engelbart.de

  5. Hello Omer,
    i would be very happy, if you were alright and send me an e-mail : HaBEbuechnerei@web.de

  6. sorry, i forgot some esentials: short time before hie died in 1976 my father -allready nearly gone- said to me: “In the 1920s i -as a member of the Brigade Ehrhard, ((the socalled Free-Corps- a prefashist military Organisation)) had to shot you down, because you are a communist. Every time Communist were releiable allies within the Ruhr-Battle, when France tried to cut of the Ruhr-Coal-and Steel-Region from Germany. But after winnig this battle with the help of the Communist Party, we had to eliminate all communists.”

  7. Maria says:

    at my country women don’t serve the army (fortunately), i would have wish if men don’t serve the army as well since i’m opposite to the ideological base of army in every country or continent. I certainly applause your decision even more cause i know it’s not easy to refuse to serve in israeli army since the penalty that will be applied to you for your refusal is heavy.

Leave a Reply

