Former soldier questions US effort on terrorism

“I never understood the whole patriotism, waving the flags, we’re going to go get them,” she said. “I’m not sure whom I am supposed to hate. I just know what happened was wrong and we should work to prevent it. I don’t know how going and killing other people makes it better.”

She also wanted the forum to raise questions about the origins and motivations for the attacks, questions she believes many people are reluctant to discuss publicly even today.  >>>>>

As a former U.S. Marine, I’ve concurred with Yee’s position about 10 years before 9/11/2001 even happened.

Leave a Reply

